Team Gillman Acura Reviews

Read Team Gillman Acura reviews and testimonials from real customers. Discover the advantage of shopping with Team Gillman Acura or share your own testimonial. Click the button below to leave a review. Our family has been serving the local community for over 80 years and we look forward to serving your family for many generations to come!

Leave Us A Review

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2022

Happy with the service that I received while my car was being repaired at Gillman.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2022

Customer service was great! They worked with our extended warranty to get the proper approvals. Met our needs all the way through the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

I bought an 2023 Acura integra it was a quick and relax process , they actually try to help us as client’s.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Hacen un excelente trabajo tienen un buen equipo te hacen sentir como en casa gracias

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2022

Ron M is the Best Service Advisor Ever! That man is the most Truthful, considerate person ever!! I will always buy from Gilman because of Service Dept!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2022

Contacting the service department in an emergency was easy and service was outstanding! Very satisfied!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2022

Everyone was great throughout the process of purchasing my new vehicle. Couldn’t have had better service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2022

My service experience has always been good. The service department is always friendly and competent. I love my MDX

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Ron always takes good care of us. Makes it easy and works with our schedules

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

The service department is great. They were very nice and knowledgeable. Oil change did not take long.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

I needed several things done so I called and spoke to a very nice service agent Nicholas. He did not rush me, we discussed everything that I needed and gave a price. I was going to take all day and of course offered me a lower car. Later that afternoon he called that the job was completed. I expected trying to hard sell me extra stuff, that did not happen. I was getting late in the day and I really didn’t want to rush over to get my car and at that moment he suggested to just pick it ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Service agent was very helpful and explained my vehicle’s issue very well. Everything went smoothly from the drop off of my vehicle, to obtaining a rental, to pick up of my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2022

Excellent Customer Service with outstanding work Ethics. We were able to get my SUV worked on the same day and the turn around time frame was fat on the same day. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2022

They were professional and attentive with the service they provided. Definitely had a good experience at this service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2022

Everything from my service writer to the surroundings to the filming of my cars inspection were outstanding.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

Have been a customer for over 20 years. Very good service throughout. No surprises. I recommend it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

Good service Good communication Waiting area was ok Nice to have a car wash and clean

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

Miguel the service rep was excellent very professional and friendly. Everything happened timely and excellent communication on the service of my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

Great customer service!! Would definitely bring my car in for service again ! Service advisors were great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2022

Always very helpful and ver friendly They kept me up to date throughout the day

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2022

New to Houston and being faced with a bigger problem than I bargained for Gillman Acura and their service team went beyond expectations. Not only was the car inspected and necessary repairs made in such a timely manner, but Rebecca even located an extended warranty; which made the final bill less painful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2022

They were ready for me when I drove up, and met me at my car. Clear, concise explanation of the work to be done. I was able to get a loaner while they worked on my MDX, which was very much appreciated. I received videos from the technician showing what he looked at, explained if anything was needed, both under the hood and under the car itself. Good work, done in a very timely manner and everything seems to be working well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2022

I appreciated the team’s attention to detail and prudent recommendations with knowledgeable understanding of urgent, important, and can wait. I did not feel they were just trying to sell more service but were objective and looking also for the interest and safety of the customer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2022

Very easy to work with and accommodating. Car works as expected. Will definitely have work done there again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2022

This location worked on the vehicle in a day and kept me up to date on everything. Extremely satisfied with todays experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2022

Great service. Ron Mascardo is always helpful. Work very professional and timely. Will continue to use them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2022

Amazing communication between Gillman Acura, my insurance company and myself. Things moved along perfectly and just a week later, I have my car back. Thanks Rebecca and Team Gillman!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2022

Customer service was wonderful and maintained great communication while my car was at the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2022

Excellent customer service, Miguel is extremely knowledgeable, explains things well, he is communicative, always texting with updates. I know when they have my car they will do an excellent job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

Excellent service from all team member: sales (Noah), finance and accessories. I would recommend Gillman’s.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

Was greeted fast and was super nice and prompt with my car I’ll go back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

This was the best experiment I have ever had with the car dealership hope to be back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

Garrett Schultz is the best service representative I have ever dealt with by far. Very thorough. He kept me updated almost ever day of the progress on the vehicle. He dealt with my 3rd party warranty provider and handled everything very professionally. I will definitely bring my car back to the Gillman service department because of Garrett.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2022

Acura makes good cars and Gillman Acura North does a great job of helping to maintain them. They are courteous, expert, efficient, and keep costs reasonable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2022

Great service and great Team. Always attends to our needs very promptly. Would for sure recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2022

I walked into Gillman Acura this morning without an appointment. My a/c was immediately diagnosed (no leaks) and the correct amount of freon was added. I was back on the road in a washed car in two hours! Excellent service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

Nick Sanders and his assistant, worked very diligently to get me through the process of swapping one vehicle for another without me leaving my house. Mario (I believe was his name) in financing did an amazing job getting me a great rate on my loan and explaining to me different options I had. Eduardo Perez provided service with a smile on a day that was very busy. Great team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

If your going to buy an Acura.Look no further than Gilman Acura awesome group

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

Gillman Acura is a Awesome place to purchase a new or used vehicle I will be back in the near future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2022

If you are looking for service and efficiency I highly recommend Gillman Acura. Buying a car can be challenging but the Gillman Team made my experience very pleasant. There were no surprises or Hidden fees. They worked with me and I drove off with a beautiful RDX. A very happy customer. I would certainly use them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2022

Staff very friendly and nice very clean atmosphere I would recommend Gillman Acura. Very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2022

I was trying to get a new integra and this dealership did everything they could to get it to me within days of it rolling out of the plant. Very cool.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2022

Always friendly. They take the time to explain all the details and even send videos of repairs. I have never had a bad experience here!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2022

The Gillman service team is thorough and professional and courteous and their service work is well done and time conscious. With the video record I can see that the technicians have checked what they claim to have checked!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2022

Excellent service. Been going to them since 2002. The service department keeps me coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2022

Res entry it was necessary to do a service on my wife’s RLX . The rear steering was slipping and required replacement. The service was done on time and with complete confidence in the repair..we have been Gilman customers for 30+ years

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2022

Service managers are super courteous. I would give Garrett Shultz and Nick a 10 plus rating. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2022

Garrett my service agent always gives the best service and works with my schedule to get what I need completed done. Been a customer for almost 10 years! Love the service and people that work for Gillman Acura. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

Very professional and courteous person (Ron Mascardo) assisted me in completing my services requested on my vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

Great service, minimal time wait! Thanks Miguel for great Customer Service and Acura for great employees!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2022

Every one was so helpful and they did a great job on the bodywork!Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2022

The dealership was very clean to start. Everyone involved was professional and knew the ends -out about their job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2022

The service was absolutely excellent! I highly recommend April Porter. She is the best ever!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2022

Great customer service. Friendly and fast service. Never disappoints.Always explain exactly what was done to your car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2022

You can’t find a better Acura service department! I make an appointment and Ron is awaiting my arrival. If he isn’t there, another friendly service advisor will assist me. The video of the service tech inspecting your vehicle, removes the “ I wonder if I really needed that” factor and the maintenance cost isn’t astronomical. Thanks Gillman Acura

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2022

I made an appointment with options to wait the wait time was about 30 minutes longer than I expected but your waiting area is very pleasant so I was not upset service was what was expected and car was returned clean

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2022

Big thanks to Eduardo, Ray Lee, Marcos and Masum for working with us and get the deal done on the nice car we bought

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2022

Wonderful Service Rep. Kept me updated. Very professional. Very friendly. Have done business with her before. Always the same. Great! Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2022

amazing attitude , helped every step of the process, great energy, very helpful, very friendly, professional

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

I had a wonderful experience purchasing my vehicle. This was the easiest dealership I worked with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

Ron was super helpful and friendly during our whole service experience. Very knowledgeable and attentive to our needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

Its been 6 years and I've never been disappointed, excellent customer service. Would recommend to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

Miguel Montes provided excellent service for our Acura. We are very pleased with the customer service and how knowledgeable & helpful he always is.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2022

I’ve always had a pleasant experience when visiting Gillman Acura for maintenance or service. Service to my vehicle has always been performed competently and on time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2022

Ron Mascardo who is my service manager is the best out there. He is listened to client and provided the excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2022

The service was outstanding. Very informative. I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2022

Awesome service and Miguel is the best! I like that I get videos of the work being done on my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2022

I started out speaking with April Porter on the phone at Gillman Acura first since I live almost 2 hours away. I told her what I was looking for and she found the MDX I wanted kept me posted and did exactly what she said she would. April said my MDX was due to arrive between 05/23/22 to 05/27/22. I asked her to please let me know the day before so I could make arrangements to be there the next day and she did. I was notified Monday at noon and had my MDX Tuesday. I Love my new 2022 MDX. The entire Team ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2022

They were fast and efficient when I came to get repairs on my car. They squeezed me in when I didn't have an appointment and was out less then a hour. Fantastic job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2022

We have been Acura owners for 25 years Gilman has been our go to for best deals an top notch service…you can count on them to give you the best repair and timely service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2022

Great service. They quickly identified the problem and presented proper options to solve the problem.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2022

Great teamwork, professional and fast service. Friendly and five star customer service. Met our every need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2022

Ron is very thorough & always explains in full what really needs to be done & what could wait.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2022

I am impressed when I email or call that it is time for a service. Mr. Miguel is always so pleasant that I schedule the appointment until I walk out of the door with a complete service. Everyone is friendly, and I don’t feel like I am rushing time while waiting for for my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2022

Always a great experience. There is no one else I trust more with my car than Mike Sadlowski.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2022

always a good experience without any stress all around the team is doing great job

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 23, 2022

ON THE SALES FLOOR: AMBER is a rare find. She seems to be an honest salesperson. I know honest and salesperson do not go together. I stoped her and researched what I could along the way during the sales process. I could not find her mis leading or telling an un truth. She was professional and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend asking for AMBER.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2022

I've bought three of my cars from them for the past 13 years. This dealership is great, they have their downs but they make it right. Service department is always a pleasant visit. Andy of sales department works well with you to get what you want. Definitely will be buying or leasing a car from them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2022

I just want to say if you’re looking for an Acura. Go to Gillman Acura in North Houston and ask for Noah. He will work hard for you to get what you want. Even after I left the lot, he was still working to make sure I was pleased with my purchase. He really make you feel good about your purchase. He does not try to put you in anything, he works to get you what you want. Thank you Noah I love my new car. We appreciate all the work you did to make sure we were happy ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

Great buying experience. Total buying process done online. Vehicle was delivered the next day as described. Great quality used vehicle. 2014 Ford flex. Eric was very courteous and explained vehicle functions to my wife. I will buy again. Mike

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

I spoke to Kris Tate regarding purchasing an 22 NSX-S. He was honest said that his allocations were all filled up, and gave me honest advice on what I should do, which is to find another ACURA dealer that has an allocations open. He was helpful and gave me many tips on what I should do to get my dream car. Even though Kris was very busy, he knew that was very important to me and directed me to the right places. I appreciate that he has a passion for cars and is a fellow enthusiast. I will recommend him to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

Shout out to Jerrell and the Financial team for an awesome experience. I left the dealer stress-free knowing that I got the best deal ever. Jerrell even after the deal, you make sure we were taking care of and I thank you for your amazing customer service expertise.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2020

I live 2.5 hours away - they gave me a fabulous loaner to use while they checked out my issue. The fixed it with no fuss and then let me come back to switch cars when it was convenient! Guy in the service department was fabulous!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2020

Shout out to Mr Jerrell and Mr Ray For giving us such a beautiful blessing experience .You all worked so hard to make sure we got the best deal we love our new car. Stay safe love the Mccloney’s

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2020

Made appointment for service yesterday. Very easy and quick. Robert gave me his name and told me to see him when I arrived. Upon arrival at 10 he greeted me an brought my vehicle in for diagnosis. Within half an hour came back and told me what they had found and what the cost would be.He said they could get me out by 1pm. At 12:30 I signed for the repair.and was on my way. Great service experience. The service manager Bob and advisor Robert were both friendly and professional. I definitely be back.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2019

Erick Civallero was a great Sales Associate. I was very good at talking about the features of the car and actually answered our questions. If he did not know, he would find out and let us know. Eduardo Perez was our Sales Manager and he was also very easy to work with. They were personable and knowledgeable. We bought a 2020 Acura RDX. It has a lot of new features for a great price. The finance department was also helpful. We were there on a busy day and they were very accommodating.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2019

Wednesday, I had the pleasure, and it was a pleasure, to work with your service representative, Ronald L Mascardo.  I contacted him Monday to schedule a replacement windshields and two recall notices. When I arrived at the dealership, an hour early, Ron came out to greet me before I had even parked!  He is one of the most professional individuals I have worked with in any organization. While we are a couple of years away from replacing our car, it is people like Ron that will have us coming back to Gillian.  He really took the stress out of what ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2019

The experience was great! Everyone did what they said they would do. Rick Mitchell in particular was very responsive to any question I might have had and has followed up at least twice since we left the dealership. We really like our new car.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2018

The staff at the dealership were very nice, pleasant and professional. Very clean establishment with a lounge area for customers. Plus they were open and accommodating on Christmas Eve!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 28, 2018

They worked hard to make things happen. They never settled even when the deal got tough. They found out ways to make it happen and they truly cared which meant a lot. Great team effort from the salesman all the way up to the sales manager etc. great team great people awesome company.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2018

I went to the dealer for my first Maintenance appointment (5,000 miles) for my new Acura RDX. Really Great and Fast Service. Excellent Client attention.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2018

go see Ladonna Bailey. she is AWESOME!! Charlie in Finance is great... he calls if any questions & talks you through everything! i had a few concerns and they were all addressed before i left!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2018

We really enjoyed viewing the vehicles. The finance department was very helpful and was able to help us determine that leasing was a better option for us. The staff was very knowledgeable.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2018

First time experience and I was very happy they took very good care of me and I left with one of my dream cars so very happy I went to Gillman Acura.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2018

We leased and purchased our car from Gillman The service has always only been completed at Gillman. The customer service and all employees are always so kind, concerned, and knowledgeable! We wouldn’t go anywhere else!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2018

Professional Service Reps and top quality care. Have bought two MDX SUV's from Gillman and my wife loves them and only has them handle the maintenance.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2018

Jeremy was extremely patient, communicative, responsive and worked very fast to get things in order for our lease. He was very competitive in price and made sure he beat all the other dealers in Houston. The process was easy all the way through financing. I love my 2018 MDX

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2018

I had a very pleasant experience from the start to the end. Sales person April Porter was an exceptional person. She made my entire car buying experience seamless and fun. Finance manager Charlie was great. He walked me through the entire process by sharing all of th options available to me.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2018

Consistent value, quality, and dependability. All work is explained, all costs are provided upfront and for the most part does not deviate. They are great.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2018

I liked the prompt greeting, knowledgeable answers to my questions. Its a very clean facility and the fact that there's a relaxing lounge was very pleasant.


Leave Us A Review

Team Gillman Acura Customer Reviews

Team Gillman Acura Customer Reviews | Team Gillman Acura